Fouette Pointe Shoes From Argentina

If you are familiar with popular brands of pointe shoes, you are probably aware that Grishko of Russia makes a model called the Fouette. I recently discovered another Fouette pointe shoe from the gorgeous country of Argentina, South America.

In this case, Fouette is the brand name of the company and they give their shoe model the same name. The Fouette company appears to be a popular manufacturer in the Buenos Aires region of Argentina.

 They are a wonderfully convenient provider of dance supplies because their shop is located across the street from the Teatro Colón ; one of the top-rated opera houses in the world and the largest in Buenos Aires.

Being in such close proximity to a world-famous venue like the Teatro Colón makes me wonder why I couldn’t find a company website to save my life.

Fouette Viamonte, 1177 (1053) -  Cap.Fed. Buenos Aires - Argentina Fono: (5411) 5032-2547 / 5032-9010 ventas@32fouette.com.arIf dancers from all over the world come to perform on that stage, wouldn’t they like a business website to make long-distance ordering easier?

Of course, I could be mistaken. They may indeed have a website. I just can’t find it. However, I did find the contact information for anyone interested in making an inquiry:

Fouette
Viamonte, 1177 (1053) – Cap.Fed.
Buenos Aires – Argentina
Fono: (5411) 5032-2547 / 5032-9010
ventas@32fouette.com.ar

I wonder if that is the owner and founder of Fouette standing in the entrance of the shop? How I would love to open those doors and make a beeline for the pointe shoes and slippers!

These beautifully worn Spanish Fouettes are interesting, aren’t they? I would love to have a pair for my collection. Sadly, I couldn’t find any information about the exact specs on this shoe. In some photos, the toe boxes appear tapered; in others, rounded.

This brand is very intriguing to me. I am going to send an email inquiry to Fouette asking if they have a website.

Note: By the time I came back to finish this post, Fouette had already responded. Unfortunately, they do not have a website at this time, but their fast response is incredibly admirable and professional. Muchos gracias, Fouette.

Leave a Reply

