Writing About Pointe Shoes

Some people wonder how I can write about pointe shoes as much as I do. I consider that a very good question as I sometimes don’t know myself.

My fascination with all things ballet began many, many years ago. It wasn’t until I actually purchased a computer that the writing began.

For me, researching and writing about pointe shoe brands is a vast frontier. Pointe shoes are made all over the world and just today I discovered a brand from China that I had never heard of before.

Whenever I find one of these lesser known pointe shoe brands, I become like a mad scientist on my quest for information.

Who makes them? What type of dancer would wear a shoe like this? Why hasn’t anyone heard of this brand before?

These are just some of the questions I ask myself. The pointe shoe brand I found today is Liko of China.

Somewhere in China, a dancer is doing pointe work in her Liko pointe shoes. I find this unbelievably interesting!

The mysteries of lesser known brands, and the incredible beauty of pointe shoe construction will have me writing about pointe shoes for many years to come.

Liko

Leave a Reply

