Capezio Nicolini

Capezio Nicolini


These pointe shoes have been discontinued for more than 10 years. They were one of the narrowest pointe shoe models in the Capezio line. I do see Nicolini’s for sale at various dance supply companies even today. I can only guess that more shoes were made than could be sold. The Nicolini fits a small majority of dancers who need a very narrow pointe shoe. The shanks are medium strength. Soon these pointe shoes will become a collectors item, along with the Capezio Ultimo and the Dura-Toe. I definitely want a pair to add to my collection…….

5 responses to “Capezio Nicolini

  1. AbbyNicholson

    I have some, ive just sewen ribbons on and they dont feel like a shoe for me, if you want to get in touch- theatrefreakabs@hotmail.co.uk 🙂

  2. I have a pair of Capezio Dura-Toe pointe shoes! I know they are extremely rare, and if you would like some pictures of them to post on your blog, I’d be happy to send them! 🙂 I LOVE THIS BLOG by the way, as I am also a fanatic for pointe shoes!

  3. Thank you, Alexis. Yes, I would be glad to post your Dura-Toe pictures here.

  4. margaret bergland

    I have a brand new in the box pair of 5C Capezio Niccolini’s. I can e mail a photo if you are interested in buying them. I bought them about 11 or 12 years ago.

    • margaret bergland, if you’re still interested in selling, and if the site owner did not already take you up on the offer, I would be interested in buying! I’ve been looking for the very same size (Nicolini 5C) for my mother, who used to wear that size when she danced. Her pair are gone now, so I’ve been trying to bring back the magic. Are they European Pink, by any chance?

Leave a Reply

