Sansha Demi-Pointe

Sansha makes this pretty demi-pointe for students transitioning from a soft slipper to a regular pointe shoe. This shoe doesn’t have a shank. I don’t know how a young student overcomes the temptation of trying to stand on pointe with a shoe like this. I’m sure many have tried. If I was given a shankless pointe shoe with a hard box, I would not have been able to resist trying to go on pointe. I can only speak from experience when at 10 years old I stuffed my ballet slippers with toilet paper and proceeded  to go on pointe. Ouch………

Leave a Reply

