Ballet Slippers- A Tribute

After a long, hard day on your feet nothing feels quite as comfortable as slipping into a pair of super soft ballet slippers. We tend to focus on the importance of the pointe shoe and pay very little homage to the lowly ballet slipper.

A well worn pair of slippers is as comforting as an old, familiar friend. As I write this I am wearing my ballet slippers with thick, white socks. My feet are in heaven.

Pointe shoes are beautiful, functional, and necessary that’s true, but somehow a pointe shoe can never really be considered “cozy”. I love everything about my slippers, and my feet do too…..

Leave a Reply

